Betable Blog

South Africa Awaits the World

Posted on: April 13, 2010

World Cup 2010 WinnerOne of Betable’s most highly anticipated bets is for the winner of the 2010 FIFA World Cup Finals.

The tournament will begin on 11 June 2010 and the finals will be held on 11 July 2010. A record 204 countries entered qualification for this year’s event and the qualifiers have narrowed the field to the top 32 teams who will compete for the trophy and the glory. The defending champions from Italy will be in the field as well as Spain recently crowned winners of Euro 2008 and Brazil the most successful team in World Cup history with 5 outright titles and 2 runner up titles.

This year’s host country South Africa is ready for the world and matches will be played in Johannesburg, Cape Town, Rustenburg, Polokwane, Port Elizabeth, Pretoria, and several other cities in South Africa. An estimated 715 million viewers or more will watch the tournament via satellite and the host country will be expecting upwards of 350 thousand visitors for the competition.

The favourites this years appear to be Brazil, Italy, Germany, Spain, and Argentina. England will be expected to top Group C with the USA expected to provide the most difficult opposition in the group fixtures.

In the weeks to come, I’ll be breaking down each group and let you know what to expect as the bet closing date approaches.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Betable Official Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

%d bloggers like this: